Close or reopen a campaign
- To close or reopen a campaign, you must be a manager of its parent project.
Once your contributors and moderators have finished and validated their work, it can be beneficial to close your campaign to prevent further changes from being made to the collected annotations, and to let your users know that the campaign is coming to an end.
Close a campaign
If you are a member with manager role, the
Close action is displayed in the section named Campaign from the menu on the left of the campaign details page.
Closing your campaign changes its status to
Closed and deactivates the following features:
- annotation by contributors,
- moderation by moderators,
- campaign configuration,
- task creation and publication.
However, the following features remain available:
- task list,
Pendingand unassigned task suppression,
- result export in all modes.
Reopen a closed campaign
If you inadvertently closed your campaign, this action is easily reversible by using the
Reopen action displayed in the section named Campaign from the menu on the left of the campaign details page which will appear in place of the previously shown
Reopening a campaign will restore all the deactivated features and bring it back to a